Clubs And Organizations

West Hills College Lemoore students have the opportunity to take advantage of the many student clubs and organizations at WHCL to develop skills, learn more about careers, and make friends. Twice a year, WHCL also hosts a Club Rush event on campus where students can learn more about the many clubs they can join. Here are just a few of the clubs offered at WHCL: 

  • Business Entrepreneurship Club (BEC)- Creates a reliable network of students of campus who apply business principles to real-life situations and support prospective/current student entrepreneurs. Contact: Tony Oliveira (tonyoliveira@whccd.edu)
  • Christ at Reach Club— A non-denominational faith-based group of students dedicated to spreading love, prayer, and providing service to those in need. Contact: Mónica Reynoso (monicareynoso@whccd.edu)
  • Dream Achievers- Dedicated to advocacy, outreach, service, and creating a safe space for undocumented students. Contact: Anna Moreno (miprofessora2006@hotmail.com)
  • Eagle Pantry— Supports a nationally chartered food recovery program to fight student food insecurity. Contact: Jameson Birrell (jamesonbirrell@whccd.edu or Sze Ki Liu (szekiliu@whccd.edu )
  • Educators Rising— State chartered, a student-run branch of TEAM Teach; works towards the development of future educators. Contact: Shannon Turmon (shannonturmon@whccd.edu )
  • Epicurean Club – Committed to influencing people by nurturing their body and soul with healthy meals. Members are able to gain experience in the art of culinary through exposure to real world culinary industry experiences. Contact Chef Raia   (christianraia@whccd.edu)
  • GAINS – Provides a positive, motivational, and informative space where members can gain knowledge in healthy lifestyles for the achievement of their own personal goals. Contact Fidela Jimenez Zaragoza (fidelabyars@whccd.edu).
  • Go Green Club – Geared towards creating an honest self –sustained movement that brings awareness to on-going environmental issues. Contact Jacqui Shehorn (jacquelineshehorn@whccd.edu)
  • Mission Possible Awareness Club (MPAC)— Raises awareness of issues related to individuals with disabilities, and encourages those with disabilities that success is possible. Contact: Derek Lopez (dereklopez1@whccd.edu) or Pearl Robinson (pearlrobinson@whccd.edu)
  • Students Promoting Learning Art Appreciation Techniques (SPLAAT)— Promotes art appreciation and student creativity through art on campus. Contact: Kristen Kennedy (kristenkennedy@whccd.edu) or David Brooks (davidbrooks@whccd.edu)
  • Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society— Nationally chartered honor student society. Contact: Giselle Simon (gisellesimon@whccd.edu)
  • Rhythm and Poetry— Creates a safe space for self-expression through song, rap, poetry, etc. Contact: Mónica Reynoso (monicareynoso@whccd.edu)
  • West Hills Student Nursing Association (WHSNA)— A nationally chartered student nursing association dedicated to assisting in the development of nursing students. Contact: Angela Rosati (angelarosati@whccd.edu)

ASG Subsidiaries

  • Spirit Council – A sub-committee of ASG, dedicated to increasing student engagement, assisting in establishing and carrying out campus traditions, and promoting school spirit on campus. Contact: Mónica Reynoso (monicareynoso@whccd.edu)
  • Community Engagement Crew – A sub-committee of ASG, is a group of students who are dedicated to service and assists in all activities on and off campus that require volunteers. Contact: Mónica Reynoso (monicareynoso@whccd.edu)