Counselors & Advisors

West Hills College Lemoore
Advising & Counseling
Have Adivising or Counseling Realted Questions?

First, check our Frequently Asked Questions

If you cannot find the answer to your question or if you need to schedule an appointment with a counselor or advisor please call (559) 925-3130 or (559) 925-3317

If you need to schedule an appointment with a CalWORKs, EOPS/CARE or DSPS counselor or advisor please call (559) 925-3330.

For all other campus services, you can reach us at (559) 925-3000.

 

CARE Teams

Concern. Activate. Remedy. Evaluate.

Your CARE team is here to help you succeed by providing support to address your needs inside and outside of the classroom. CARE teams are based on major.

CARE Team Counselor Adjunct Counselor/Academic Advising Specialist
Arts and Letters/ Child Development Liliana Renner
Counselor lilianarenner@whccd.edu      (559) 925-3128
Carol Moreno                  Adjunct Counselor    carolmoreno@whccd.edu    (559) 925-3334
Career Technical Education (CTE)

Liliana Renner
Counselor lilianarenner@whccd.edu     (559) 925-3128

 
Health Careers/Allied Health Rupinder Rai                Counselor
rupinderrai@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3908
Sze Ki Liu                      Adjunct Counselor
szekiliu@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3320
Math and Science/ Pre-Professional Leonel Burgos              Counselor
leonelburgos@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3213
Katherine Mize           Counselor
katherinemize@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3225
Pre-Enrollment Services  Dual Enrollment 

Teresa Quilici                Counselor
teresaquilici@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3212

Mayra Villegas            Academic Advising Specialist mayravillegas@whccd.edu (559) 925-3248

Jose Murrieta                Academic Advising Specialist josemurrieta@whccd.edu    (559) 925-3249

Cristina Cardoso (DSPS)  Academic Advising Specialist cristinacardoso@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3307

Social Science/ Administration of Justice (AOJ) Marta Hendrickson        Counselor
martahendrickson@whccd.edu
(559) 925- 3280

Mandy Hubanks              Adjunct Counselor mandyhubanks@whccd.edu (559) 925-3654

Affinity Teams

Your Affinity team is here to help you succeed by providing support services specific to each program.

Affinity Team Counselor  Adjunct Counselor/Academic Advising Specialist
Athletics Carol Moreno
Adjunct Counselor
carolmoreno@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3334
 
CalWORKs

Giselle Simon                  Counselor gisellesimon@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3324

Pa Vang
Adjunct Counselor Counselor pavang5@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3323
Disabled Students Program and Services (DSPS)

Derek Lopez                    Counselor
dereklopez1@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3257

Jennifer Twist-Greene
Counselor/LD Specialist jennifertwist@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3338

Cristina Cardoso                  Academic Advising Specialist cristinacardoso@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3307

Valerie Alvarado
Adjunct Counselor valeriealvarado@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3351

Dream Achievers/CAMP  

YeseniaValle                        Academic Advising Specialist (HEP & CAMP)    yeseniavalle@whccd.edu 
(559) 925-3691

Carolina Jurado                    Academic Advising Specialist (Dream Achievers)  carolinajurado@whccd.edu        (559) 925-3211

EOPS/CARE Wendy Denney            Counselor 
wendydenney@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3378

Giselle Simon                Counselor gisellesimon@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3324

Eva Jimenez                        Academic Advising Specialist
evajimenez@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3431

Pa Vang
Adjunct Counselor pavang5@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3323

Veterans Derek Lopez                    Counselor
dereklopez1@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3257
Jan Young
janetyoung@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3216
Umoja   Angela Barginear                  Academic Advising Specialist  angelabarginear@whccd.edu (559)925-3373