Counselor and Advisors

West Hills College Lemoore
Questions?

First, check our Frequently Asked Questions. If you cannot find the answer to your question or if you need to schedule an appointment with a counselor or advisor please call (559) 925-3130 or (559) 925-3317

If you need to schedule an appointment with a CalWORKs, EOPS/CARE or DSPS counselor or advisor please call tel:(559)925-3330. For all other campus services, you can reach us at (559) 925-3000.

Submit general questions to

Ask an Advisor

 

CARE Teams

Concern. Activate. Remedy. Evaluate.

Your CARE team is here to help you succeed by providing support to address your needs inside and outside of the classroom. CARE teams are based on major.

CARE Team Counselor Advisor
Arts and Letters/ Child Development Tiffani Gonzales
tiffanigonzales@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3128
Jennifer Cadena
jennifercadena@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3343
Career Technical Education (CTE) Teresa Quilici
teresaquilici@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3212

Mandy Hubanks
Adjunct Counselor mandyhubanks@whccd.edu (559) 925-3654
Rita Herghelian ritaherghelian@whccd.edu (559) 925-3321
Health Careers/Allied Health Rupinder Rai
rupinderrai@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3908
Sze Ki Liu
szekiliu@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3320
Math and Science/ Pre-Professional Leonel Burgos
leonelburgos@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3213
Mayra Villegas mayravillegas@whccd.edu (559) 925-3248
Pre-Enrollment Services   Angela Barginear
angelabarginear@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3373

Carolina Jurado
carolinajurado@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3211
Social Science/ Administration of Justice (AOJ) Marta Hendrickson
martahendrickson@whccd.edu
(559) 925- 3280
Jose Murrieta josemurrieta@whccd.edu (559) 925-3249

Affinity Teams

Your Affinity team is here to help you succeed by providing support services specific to each program.

Affinity Team Counselor  Advisor
Athletics Carol Moreno
Adjuct Counselor
carolmoreno@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3334
 
CalWORKs Giselle Simon gisellesimon@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3324

Pa Vang
Adjunct Counselor pavang5@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3323
 
Disabled Students Program and Services (DSPS) Matthew Bentley
Adjunct Counselor matthewbentley@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3353

Derek Lopez
dereklopez1@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3257

Jennifer Twist-Greene
LD Specialist jennifertwist@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3338
Cristina Cardoso cristinacardoso@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3307
Dreamer/CAMP    Yesenia Valle yeseniavalle@whccd.edu 
(559) 925-3691
EOPS/CARE Wendy Denney
wendydenney@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3378

Giselle Simon gisellesimon@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3324

Pa Vang
Adjunct Counselor pavang5@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3323
Eva Jimenez
evajimenez@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3431
Veterans Rupinder Rai
rupinderrai@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3908
Jan Young
janetyoung@whccd.edu
(559) 925-3216