Governance & Planning Groups

President's Intercommunication Team (PIT)

Notice! Your are viewing an archived section of our planning and governance information. For more recent information please visit our new planning and governance page.

Agendas & Minutes


For more information or updated documents: Please contact Amber Avitia, Administrative Assistant to the President, at


West Hills College Lemoore’s President’s Intercommunication Team will serve as the college’s information sharing venue with the district office.  Dialogue and communication are important aspects of any organization if it is to meet its mission.  Sound decisions and priorities are based on data and information from all entities of the district. Members of the college hierarchy will actively provide updates and information sharing through this venue with key district office personnel.  Conversely, district office personnel will provide information and data that will enable college personnel to make sound decisions and carry out district policies and procedures.   These meetings will be used to improve student learning and to enhance dialogue and communication between the district and the campus.



  • Dave Bolt, Vice President of Educational Services
  • John Bernal, Director of Maintenance & Operations
  • Casandra Ramirez, Associated Student Body President
  • Allen Fortune, Athletic Director
  • Deborah Soria , Director of Financial Aid
  • Sylvia Dorsey-Robinson, Vice President of Student Services
  • Keith Brock, CSEA President Representative
  • Michelle Kozlowski, Associate Vice Chancellor of ITS
  • Joel Ruble, Dean of Student Services
  • Kurt Sterling, Academic Senate President
  • Ken Stoppenbrink, Deputy Chancellor of Administrative Services
  • Frances Squire, Executive Director, West Hills Community College Foundation
  • Kristin Clark, President (Chair)
  • Anita Wright, Director of Grants
  • Stuart Van Horn, Vice Chancellor of Educational Services & Workforce
  • Vera Kennedy, Curriculum Committee Chair
  • James Preston, Dean of Educational Services
  • Rita Grogan, Assoc. Vice Chancellor of Aca. & Info. Sys./Registrar
  • Kurt Sterling , Academic Senate
  • Amber Myrick, Director of Marketing
  • Nestor Lomeli , Director of Upward Bound Math and Science
  • Oscar Villarreal, Director of ASP
  • Giselle Simon, Director of Special Grants - CCPT


Follow us: Facebook  Twitter
Locations: District | Coalinga | NDC, Firebaugh | Lemoore | Online
West Hills College Lemoore - 555 College Avenue - Lemoore, CA 93245
(559)925-3700 TDD/TTY: (559)924-8065 ©2011 West Hills Community College District
Accessibility | Compliance Statement | Site Disclaimer | Contact Us | Help Desk